About Government of Odisha

Odisha is one of the fastest growing states of India and is a land of unmatched opportunities. Odisha achieved GDP growth of 8.78% during 2014-15, 20% higher than India's GDP growth rate, and is poised to grow at around 12% by year 2020.

The Agriculture and Farmers Empowerment Department mainly consists of 4 executive wings namely, Directorate of Agriculture and Food Processing, Directorate of Horticulture, Directorate of Soil Conservation and Watershed Mission. Besides these, a number of autonomous bodies like Department of Fisheries & Animal Resources Development , Department of co-operation ,Odisha State Seeds Corporation (O.S.S.C), Odisha Agro Industries Corporation (O.A.I.C.), Agriculture Promotion and Investment Corporation of Odisha Limited (APICOL), Odisha State Seed and Organic Products Certification Agency (OSSOPCA), Institute on Management of Agricultural Extension (IMAGE), Odisha Cashew Development Corporation are also working under the Department.

Dr. S N Mishra
Siripur, Bhubaneswar-751003, Odisha
Mob: 9776172599
Phone: 91-674-2561879, 2562151
Email: ebbsr@rediffmail.com

Dr. Subhrendu Sekhar Dey
Managing Director
The Agricultural Promotion and Investment corporation of Odisha Ltd.
Plot No: 326, Baramunda, Bhubaneswar-751003
Mobile: 9903548259,
Tel : 91-674-2354125,2354006
Fax: 2354006
Email: apicol96@gmail.com


Sudipta Mukherjee (Deputy Director)

  • Eastern Regional Headquarter 6 N.S. Road, Kolkata-700 001
  • +91 33 2230 7727 / 28
  • 08697678096
  • +91 33 2230 1721 / 2231 2700
  • sudipta.mukherjee@cii.in

Santosh Sharma

  • "Balighar", 10 Rathadanda Road, Bhubaneswar- 751002, Odisha
  • +91-674-2596270 / 2596149
  • 8337944866
  • santosh.sharma@cii.in

Get in touch